Skip to main content

Board Members

The Cypress Fire Protection District is governed by a five member Board of Directors. The Board members are elected officials and generally serve a term of four years on the Board. The Board of Directors is responsible for administration of the financial and budgetary affairs and the establishment of policies for the District. As a policy making body of this District, the Board provides guidelines for the operation of the Fire District. The Fire Chief is responsible for the operational control, personnel management, fire prevention and fire suppression activities. The Cypress Board of Directors meets every two months at the Rio Road Fire Station. 

The Board of Directors for the Cypress Fire Protection District are:

Board President – Ann McLaughlin

Vice President – Scott Hanham

Alexandra Edwards

Jeanne Krener

John Caouette